Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ken Richards

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ken Richards

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carla Bamford

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Love Ken Richards and State Farm. They are always there for you."

Lisa Hart

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The representative gave me prompt and thorough service. Any questions that I had were quickly and clearly answered. When more info was necessary, the rep contacted me in less than an hour from my initial call. This office has served me well since 1983!"

Nicholas Perea

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team truly have the heart of teachers. I am a new business owner in the construction industry. Ken and his team were so informative and got me a great price. I would highly recommend."

Aaron McDermid

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of attending a planning seminar with Ken and his team. I was impressed by their attention to detail and the care they had for their policyholders."

Christopher Hallock

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with Ken! He's always responsive and kind. There's no high pressure sales going on here, just someone looking to provide options and hope he meets your needs, which I really appreciate."

Wayne Rooney

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are phenomenal folks who know there stuff. I asked him a pretty in complicated topic ( at least in my mind) and he make it seem very simple. Thanks Ken."

Rebecca Bigelow

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have always been treated wonderfully! Great team to work with! Ken and Jeremy are the best!"

Salvatore Iadicicco

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are always on point, from professional advice and guidance to quick and accurate service I can always count on them to deliver nothing less than 100%."

Angeline Roles

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his staff are friendly and very professional. Service is outstanding."

Paul Heckman

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Its not just StateFarm that you switch for, its the Agent that really makes it great. And thats what we got from Ken and his team. From day 1 till now, years later we still feel valued and more educated about all of our personal and business insurance, and investments."

Sunny Perry

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are professional and help make a hard situation easy. I’m extremely grateful for Ken and his team."

Angela Wetzel

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken not only saved me money on my auto insurance but got my coverage where it needed to be to protect me financially. He did the same with my investment property and my home PLUS got me into an umbrella coverage...for the same price as I was paying before. Great service, great coverage...it's a win-win! Thank you!"

doug sorter

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I were surprised the other day at lunch. Ken Richards, our State Farm Insurance Agent, paid for our lunch!!! Not only has he provided us with top knock, five star service and cost, he’s a terrific person as well. Thank you Douglas Sorter."

Jerri Sams

August 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Working with Ken and his staff has been a very good experience. They always have the answer to my insurance questions, are very professional, and respond quickly to any concerns I have."

SistersBoyd

March 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy listened to my needs and helped my family save big money without compromising protection. Thank you Statefarm!"

Christopher Campbell

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ken Richards and his staff have provided me with exceptional service and friendship for over a decade. From my insurance needs, banking, investing and making sure my life changes are properly addressed. Ken has also provided me personal referrals over the years to others who provide his level of service in other industries; when I had other needs but didn't know who to contact. Ken has always been attentive and available, most importantly in emergency situations when I needed him most and immediately. That is the true value that Ken and his staff provide and why I won't change who protects my best interests."

Susan Davis

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every one at Ken Richards is always very helpful and friendly"

Bryan Conkle

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I woke up yesterday to a broken window in my car. The driver's door window was busted out and there was glass everywhere. I called up Ken's State Farm and in about 10 minutes there was an appointment scheduled for me with Safelite Auto Glass in Denver (as that is where I live) and had given them all of the insurance information that they needed to get my vehicle in. By 3:00 the same day, my vehicle was in and the window was getting replaced. It was 15 degrees in Denver that morning and she knew I needed my car to be fixed as quickly as possible. Their quick response and concern for my well being to push this through quickly is the reason I stay with this agent."

Spencer Coleman

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5
"The only reason I used Ken Richards was because a friend started working at his office. I was told my policy would stay around the same price as long as I was with them. I was asked to come in and look at my policy multiple times, where another employee tried to guilt me into life insurance telling me about how I could die in a car accident like her son, FYI: I've been in an accident where the driver died, and definitely don't need your guilt. After three of these extremely awkward interactions I refused to ever go back for in person meetings. Over the last few years my policy has increased roughly every six months. I received a bill which was 50% higher than normal and called to cancel my policy. Instead of educating me, like I foolishly trusted them to do, that my policy would not go through the end of the monthly period. Instead my policy was canceled that day and now my new insurance is saying I have a lapse in coverage... Gee thanks Ken and crew!! Do not trust anything that comes out of their unprofessional mouths! Will never recommend any State Farm to anyone ever again!"

Stephen Smith

October 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had excellent service with State Farm and today was great too. Kristina Olsen was knowledgeable and help and does a fantastic job."

Barb Yeoman

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service and support staff especially Jeremy."

Roxanne S.

August 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this State Farm office. They have one of the best team members in Betsy Kraft. Any questions or concerns and she's your go to person. The fact that Ken Richards manages such a great team shows his commitment to excellence!"

Nathan Watchman

April 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are fantastic. They have amazing customer service nd are very responsive when a claim is filed. With competitive rates and top notch service, I can confidently recommend this agency for your insurance need."

Debra Zedicher

September 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and care. Been with State Farm all my life. LOVE this office! Always a pleasure to talk with Betsy. Great office and great rates!"

Nathan Watchman

August 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ken Richards genuinely cares for his clients and will do what it takes to make sure you have the coverage you need, whether for it is for your home or automobile."