Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ken Richards

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ken Richards

4.7 out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christopher Hallock

Christopher Hallock

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with Ken! He's always responsive and kind. There's no high pressure sales going on here, just someone looking to provide options and hope he meets your needs, which I really appreciate."
Profile photo of Wayne Rooney

Wayne Rooney

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are phenomenal folks who know there stuff. I asked him a pretty in complicated topic ( at least in my mind) and he make it seem very simple. Thanks Ken."
Profile photo of Rebecca Bigelow

Rebecca Bigelow

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have always been treated wonderfully! Great team to work with! Ken and Jeremy are the best!"
Profile photo of Salvatore Iadicicco

Salvatore Iadicicco

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are always on point, from professional advice and guidance to quick and accurate service I can always count on them to deliver nothing less than 100%."
Profile photo of Angeline Roles

Angeline Roles

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his staff are friendly and very professional. Service is outstanding."
Profile photo of Paul Heckman

Paul Heckman

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Its not just StateFarm that you switch for, its the Agent that really makes it great. And thats what we got from Ken and his team. From day 1 till now, years later we still feel valued and more educated about all of our personal and business insurance, and investments."
Profile photo of Sunny Perry

Sunny Perry

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are professional and help make a hard situation easy. I’m extremely grateful for Ken and his team."
Profile photo of Angela Wetzel

Angela Wetzel

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken not only saved me money on my auto insurance but got my coverage where it needed to be to protect me financially. He did the same with my investment property and my home PLUS got me into an umbrella coverage...for the same price as I was paying before. Great service, great coverage...it's a win-win! Thank you!"
Profile photo of doug sorter

doug sorter

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I were surprised the other day at lunch. Ken Richards, our State Farm Insurance Agent, paid for our lunch!!! Not only has he provided us with top knock, five star service and cost, he’s a terrific person as well. Thank you Douglas Sorter."
Profile photo of Jerri Sams

Jerri Sams

August 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Working with Ken and his staff has been a very good experience. They always have the answer to my insurance questions, are very professional, and respond quickly to any concerns I have."
Profile photo of SistersBoyd

SistersBoyd

March 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy listened to my needs and helped my family save big money without compromising protection. Thank you Statefarm!"
Profile photo of Christopher Campbell

Christopher Campbell

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ken Richards and his staff have provided me with exceptional service and friendship for over a decade. From my insurance needs, banking, investing and making sure my life changes are properly addressed. Ken has also provided me personal referrals over the years to others who provide his level of service in other industries; when I had other needs but didn't know who to contact. Ken has always been attentive and available, most importantly in emergency situations when I needed him most and immediately. That is the true value that Ken and his staff provide and why I won't change who protects my best interests."
Profile photo of Susan Davis

Susan Davis

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every one at Ken Richards is always very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Bryan Conkle

Bryan Conkle

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I woke up yesterday to a broken window in my car. The driver's door window was busted out and there was glass everywhere. I called up Ken's State Farm and in about 10 minutes there was an appointment scheduled for me with Safelite Auto Glass in Denver (as that is where I live) and had given them all of the insurance information that they needed to get my vehicle in. By 3:00 the same day, my vehicle was in and the window was getting replaced. It was 15 degrees in Denver that morning and she knew I needed my car to be fixed as quickly as possible. Their quick response and concern for my well being to push this through quickly is the reason I stay with this agent."
Profile photo of Spencer Coleman

Spencer Coleman

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5
"The only reason I used Ken Richards was because a friend started working at his office. I was told my policy would stay around the same price as long as I was with them. I was asked to come in and look at my policy multiple times, where another employee tried to guilt me into life insurance telling me about how I could die in a car accident like her son, FYI: I've been in an accident where the driver died, and definitely don't need your guilt. After three of these extremely awkward interactions I refused to ever go back for in person meetings. Over the last few years my policy has increased roughly every six months. I received a bill which was 50% higher than normal and called to cancel my policy. Instead of educating me, like I foolishly trusted them to do, that my policy would not go through the end of the monthly period. Instead my policy was canceled that day and now my new insurance is saying I have a lapse in coverage... Gee thanks Ken and crew!! Do not trust anything that comes out of their unprofessional mouths! Will never recommend any State Farm to anyone ever again!"
Profile photo of Stephen Smith

Stephen Smith

October 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had excellent service with State Farm and today was great too. Kristina Olsen was knowledgeable and help and does a fantastic job."
Profile photo of Barb Yeoman

Barb Yeoman

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service and support staff especially Jeremy."
Profile photo of Roxanne S.

Roxanne S.

August 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this State Farm office. They have one of the best team members in Betsy Kraft. Any questions or concerns and she's your go to person. The fact that Ken Richards manages such a great team shows his commitment to excellence!"
Profile photo of Nathan Watchman

Nathan Watchman

April 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ken and his team are fantastic. They have amazing customer service nd are very responsive when a claim is filed. With competitive rates and top notch service, I can confidently recommend this agency for your insurance need."
Profile photo of Debra Zedicher

Debra Zedicher

September 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and care. Been with State Farm all my life. LOVE this office! Always a pleasure to talk with Betsy. Great office and great rates!"
Profile photo of Nathan Watchman

Nathan Watchman

August 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ken Richards genuinely cares for his clients and will do what it takes to make sure you have the coverage you need, whether for it is for your home or automobile."
Profile photo of Gilbert Tafoya

Gilbert Tafoya

August 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"This guy gave me the runaround for two weeks... first he blew me off in the middle of the initial phone call, then he kept promising me that we would have insurance by the end of the week and would call me, I had to call him. He kept blowing me off so I went with progressive.. the worst case of laziness I have ember seen from an insurance producer, I'm sure his underwrite would love to hear this and all the other complaints I keep hearing... d ont waste your time go to progressive."
Profile photo of Stewart Cruickshank

Stewart Cruickshank

June 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"We had a accident on our way home from Mexico in Utah. Ken not only was on the phone with us right away , but offered to drive out and help us get our stuff back to grand Junction. His team went above and beyond what I expected. Customer service at its best"
Profile photo of Tiffany Cowden

Tiffany Cowden

June 5, 2017

1  out of  5
"I was in an accident 2 months ago, my car was $2000 away from being a total loss. I had my accident in Grand Junction, I live in Grand Junction and this agent is here. They towed my car to Denver to get an estimate and then towed it back here to be repaired. It has now been 2 months since I've had a car to drive and they still don't have a ETA on when the parts will be out of production to replace the 2 airbags that went off."
Profile photo of Bud Markos

Bud Markos

April 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great folks. Quick and effective responses to questions or needs."